Skip to main content

Page Manager

Oftentimes, multiple, separated pages are needed within the same application to space out components or divide them according to their place in a process. The Page Manager is where application pages can be added, edited, and removed.

Opening and Closing​

To open (or to close) the Page Manager, navigate to the lower-left corner of the screen. A small tab with a desktop icon ( icon ) is present. Clicking this tab will toggle the Page Manager, which slides up from the bottom of the screen and contains a tab for each existing application page as well as some additional control buttons. By default, only one page, titled “Main”, exists in an application.

Adding an Application Page​

Adding a new page to an application is simple. With the Page Manager open, click the + button. A new application page will be created, along with a tab in the Page Manager to represent it. The application will automatically turn to the newly created page, which is blank (so don’t worry when any existing Extensions seemingly disappear).

You can now add Flaremaps and Extensions to this new application page.

note

Each Platform application can contain up to five (5) different pages.

Editing a Page Name​

Application pages (including the main page) can be renamed. To rename an application page, locate its tab in the Page Manager, then double-click on its name. This will reveal an input field.

Enter the desired name for the page in this input box. Page names can have a maximum of 10 characters.

Once a name has been entered, click anywhere outside of the input field. The new name will be applied to that page and will be reflected in its tab in the Page Manager.

note

Renaming a page does not affect the overall application title displayed in the Navbar.

Deleting a Page​

Before deleting a page, be sure that you no longer want any of the Flaremaps or Extensions which exist on that page. Once the page is deleted, all elements on that page (and their corresponding configurations) will also be deleted, and this action cannot be undone.

To delete a page, first click that page’s tab in the Page Manager. The page you want to delete must be selected as the active page (this will help verify that there is nothing on the page you want to save).

Then, click the × button at the right end of the Page Manager to delete the page. The page will be deleted and its tab removed, and you will be automatically returned to the main application page. Again, be sure you want to delete the page you are on; the Platform will not double-check before deleting the page when this button is clicked.

note

The main application page (always the first tab in the Page Manager) may not be deleted.