Configuring Flaremaps and Extensions
Almost every Workflow Extension has its own set of custom settings and controls which can be configured to tailor its performance to the user’s needs.
To access a Workflow Extension’s settings, click the (gear) icon in the Extension’s controls. This will open the Editor panel with the Extension’s controls.
One common setting for most Extensions is the Extension name, which appears at the very top of its settings. Enter any name for the Extension, then click anywhere off of the input box. This is the only Extension setting that automatically updates without pushing the “Apply” button at the bottom of the Editor panel.
Navigate through the settings within the Editor panel to make the changes you need to the selected Extension.
Workflow Extension Documentation
Because each Suite contains different Workflow Extensions, and because different users may have different Extensions, documentation regarding the specific controls and usage of each Extension are separate from this User Guide. Documentation for each Extension is available on our website, and is quickly accessible through the Extension itself. Click on the (book) icon in the Extension header to open a tab directly to the documentation for the Extension you are using.
Please refer to the associated documentation of an Extension to get details on the specific controls and usage.
Please note that this User Guide is for the Platform, and does not describe the individual controls available for each Extension. Read the box below for more information on where to find documentation on individual Extensions and their respective settings.
Click the “Apply” button, which is fixed to the bottom of the Editor panel while editing Extension settings, to apply the changes you’ve made. The Editor panel will remain open after clicking “Apply”, so you may iterate through multiple stages of edits to test out the Extension without having to reopen its settings each time.
Once you have modified your Extension as desired, close the Editor panel by clicking the × in the upper right corner of the panel. It will also close automatically if you open another conflicting panel, such as the Workflow Drawer.